christmas · real tree. · tree

Oops I kind of fell off the radar there for a while. Sorry!! Christmas has this effect on me every year. I get so busy. It’s a good busy but blogging always falls by the way side. I’m sorry I love you guys! I also find it difficult to blog about projects because I don’t want to spoil anyones Christmas presents!!

This is me trying on a super amazing pair of glasses 
during our annual Christmas antiquing trip.
Wish my hair looked better, I keep trying
to get a good pic of the new color.

After Christmas I should have a few to share though. Today I spent the entire morning mending this really cool vintage coat that someone gave me. The lining had so many seams popped. After a couple false starts (where I mended the armhole to the wrong spot) I finally got it finished, yea!! Boy is mending the most boring kind of sewing there is. It’s not at all fun like skirts, and toys, and pajamas.

The boys admiring the tree. Conster is
wearing two pair of underwhere here because
he told me that’s what Power Ranger’s do.

This year we got a real tree. I love it, it smells so good and looks delightfully non-perfect. Brian picked it out and brought it home for me, so sweet. He also stopped and picked up Christmas tree lights and he bought the big ones that look all 1950’s. What a great man, he knows me so well! The lights and all my old ornaments really give the tree a vintage look. Simply perfect. This was the first year the boys were into decorating with me. They weren’t actually very helpful but they were darn cute! I love that they’re old enough to get excited for some of these traditional things.

If I look at this pile of projects too long I have a panic attack!

I hope your having a fabulous December. Any projects you want to share with us? Also, check back next week for a Christmas give-a-way.

Bye for now!

I value your comments and read every one!