Uncategorized

Fourteen Days of Valentines: Day 6

Sorry I didn’t get this up right away but day six was a poetry candle jar. I’m not exactly sure how I feel about it because it was so easy. My brain equates easy with not good, so I’m feeling very nervous about them especially since they’re going to SuperH’s teachers.

Image

What I did was take an old book of poetry and cut out pages (that was really hard for me but the book was in very bad shape so I hope in a way I was saving some of it). I cut the pages to the right length and then used elmer’s glue to connect it. Cut out a heart shape and inserted a flameless candle (that seemed safer then paper and flame).

Image

 

What do you think? Romantic or cheese puff? I’m thinking they’re okay but I would love your opinion. 

One thought on “Fourteen Days of Valentines: Day 6

I value your comments and read every one!

