Uncategorized

Happy Christmas Eve!

Image
I took this photo from the church parking lot. So beautiful, so magical.

Hello friends and Merry Christmas! I just wanted to pop in and give a quick blessing to you delightful readers before I left to make pies, sticky buns, sew some last minute things, wrap a bit, fix my skirt… you get the idea. I’m going to do my best to enjoy the bustle of today and keep the love and magic of the season close to my heart; this will be easy if my kids are joyful, hard if they whine, I wish their attitudes didn’t affect me so. 

Image
Our annual Xmas Craft Day. Um you should see the Pinterest picture, “nailed it!”
Image
Ranger approved! Peanut butter and bacon.

We’re traveling out to my parents after Christmas so I’ll be away from the blogosphere for a while but I’ll be back in the New Year with a round up of my worst mom moments of 2013, oh my mom guilt has been running rampant lately. New year, fresh start I hope. I’ll just give you a taste, we’ve been dealing with emergency dental work with my son, and it’s been hard to keep the magic of Christmas alive with him not feeling well, and me feeling horrible about it all. He’s doing much better but we’re not out of the woods. I would treasure your prayers and positive thoughts for him.

Image Merry Christmas sweet readers. I hope your holiday is a treasured one. 

2 thoughts on “Happy Christmas Eve!

  1. There really is a peaceful, enchantingly beauty to that snow covered scene. I love photographing the landscape in the winter. Something about the palette of gentle whites, misty greys, and barely there blues and browns always inspires and relaxes me in the same go.

    ♥ Jessica

    *PS* Thank you very much for your great comment on my lipstick post. Eye makeup can be tricky, that’s for sure. If you ever have any specific questions/points you’d like to see covered, please don’t hesitate to ask.

I value your comments and read every one!

