Uncategorized

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas friends. I forgot to blog last week because everyone in the family was experiencing that gross stomach bug (the quick one). I just kept thinking “I’m so glad we got this before Christmas.” Then Saturday night my youngest came down with the flu. The real flu so now we’re in the middle of that and praying that no one else gets it and feeling lost and confused and decidedly un-Christmasy. My husband said “This will just be a Christmas to forget.” which was so depressing to hear, and I know what he means. They can’t all be winners, we’ll have more Christmases… But still that just doesn’t fit my romantic Currier and Ives Christmas mental picture.

FullSizeRender-3 copy 2

I haven’t handled it quite as gracefully as I wish I could. My fear of germs is definitely wearing me down and I’m exhausted. All the normal Christmas things are gone, canceled and on the back burner. It has, however, made me more aware that there are a lot of people out there trying to celebrate the Holidays with much worse things. People trying to “feel Merry” with cancer or loss or financial troubles. I am so grateful for all my family has, and my husband is right, we get more Christmases and next year we are all getting vaccinated!

Anyway, Merry Christmas and I hope it’s germ free.

One thought on “Merry Christmas

  1. I’m having a germtastic Christmas so far. But you’re right–could be so much worse. A relatively stress-free work week. Puppy-proofing the house, time with my peeps. I am grateful.

I value your comments and read every one!

