art and soul · Uncategorized

Art and Soul

I hinted on here a couple of posts ago about a new project I’ve been working on. It’s now time to unveil it! It’s been a weird week. Weird to finally have a published a website that took so much time to think about and create, and weird because as soon as it was live I had to do things like dishes and laundry. Where was the parade? It seems so mundane to go back to normal life after working so hard on something.

Art and Soul is an online artists community. It began as an idea by a few creatives (myself included) to make a positive impact on the internet. A place where fledgling artist, poets, writers and photographers could come together and share work. A place where art could be seen as the spiritual journey we believe it to be.

IMG_1560
Would not have been able to dream this big without these wonderful artists and friends by my side.

It required building a website, where I pretty much felt like I was in over my head and drowning the entire time. But, now it’s here. This place we dreamed about is now lots of ones and zeros and hopefully it can make the world better, even in a small way.

Check us out, www.artandthesoul.com we’re on instagram our user name is artandthesoul and we’re on Facebook. Check us out, subscribe, like AND send us your submissions. It’s our greatest hope to create a positive dialogue through the written word and the arts. We’d love it if you joined us.

And in case you were wondering, Confessions will still be here. Prattling on about my weird life in ministry as a mom and wife. We all need a place to vent about those things.

Thanks for sharing in this dream with me!

 

 

I value your comments and read every one!

