Uncategorized

A Prayer

Our Father Who art in Heaven.

Our father, not mine alone. But, the father of democrats and republicans alike. The father of North Americans, Europeans, Asians, and the Middle East, having made us all in your image.

Thy Kingdom come thy will be done, on Earth as it is in Heaven.

Let your will be done in my heart, in my family, in my church, community, and in this big beautiful world that You created.

Give us this day our daily bread.

Provide for us, Father; food, clothing and shelter.

Forgive us our debts as we forgive our debtors.

Forgive my sins. The times I was angry and hateful towards my fellow humans. Humans that are made in your image. Help me to forgive those who have forgotten to treat me with respect, not realizing that I, too, am made in your image.

And Lead us not into temptation.

Help us to see our weaknesses, blind spots, and prejudices. Give us the strength to do your will not our own.

Deliver us from evil.

From both the evil in our own hearts and from the evil in others.

For thine is the Kingdom and the glory forever and ever. Amen

You see the big picture Lord, and you will be here for all future generations. You will be here long after we are gone, after we have faded away. So be it.

I value your comments and read every one!

