Uncategorized

New Year

We’re already two weeks into the new year. I have no idea what happened between Christmas and now. My decorations are still up! Heavens, what a way to start out a new year.

In my defense I have had a full plate. Started a new very very part time job, that is going to finance a new writing/art project. I’m pretty excited and nervous about it actually. More on that when it launches. I’m working on my second book, starting the edits on the first one and getting ready to say good bye to my husband for three weeks.

This is how life goes, and for the most part I’m okay with it. I don’t love that I forgot to post here for two (or more weeks) but I am excited that this year instead of resolutions I have no intention of keeping, I have career goals that I’m excited about. Projects to work on and the hopes that all of it will lead to a published book.

IMG_1554

Dreams are magic, they inspire us to change, grow and move forward even through the stress of life. Staying stagnant is scary, I’ve been there. But to be actively pursuing something, that is a new and very exciting feeling.

IMG_1560
That same space this time filled with my team, a joy to be working together.

I hope that 2016 is finding you inspired as well. Happy New year.

5 thoughts on “New Year

I value your comments and read every one!

